types of fha loans
types of fha loans

Get Started

Our online application is fast, secure, and easy.

types of fha loans

Get a Fast Decision

We ensure a speedy process.

types of fha loans

Get Your Cash

Receive your cash as soon as the next business day.

4 Different Types of FHA Loans

When you go looking for a house, you're going to need to know the types of FHA loans that are available. There are many types of loans but the most popular one is the FHA home loan. These loans were made by the Federal Housing Administration to help buyers purchase homes with a lower interest rate and a low down payment requirement than traditional mortgages from banks or private lenders. However, there are also other types of FHA home loans that can be helpful if you have a lot of credit or if you have experienced some financial difficulties in the past. Whatever your situation may be, these loans can help you get the home of your dreams.

There are three main types of FHA loans. There are also several subtypes of FHA loans that are specific to FHA properties. The three main types of FHA loans include: the HUD multifamily loan, the VA, and the Perkins. Each of these has different types of regulations and different criteria that have to be met in order to qualify for the loan. Here are the different types of FHA loans that are available to homeowners.

The HUD multifamily loan is specifically designed for first time homebuyers who do not meet all of the criteria required for a traditional mortgage. By providing first-time homebuyers greater financing options, the FHA allows even those with poor credit to qualify for a loan through the Federal Housing Administration. The HUD multifamily loan limits the amount you can borrow based on your income and the value of your home. You will be limited to an FHA-insured sum of money that exceeds the appraised value of your home.

The third type of FHA loan program is the VA loan. VA financing is a form of home equity loan program that provides financing for certain types of real estate. In order to qualify under the VA, you must use one or more qualified properties as collateral and agree to pay interest and monthly payment to the VA. In exchange, the VA insures the lender against any loss of the collateral. A portion of the interest paid to the VA is tax deductible to the veteran.

The fourth type of FHA loan is the Perkins Loan. A Perkins Loan is specifically designed for investors, unlike FHA loans that are generally available to borrowers with existing homes. FHA-insured borrowers who are looking to get another loan need to own at least one property, while investors can get a larger loan using more than one property to qualify. Using an FHA-insured borrower with an existing home can be a risk because the appraiser will often overstate the value of the property.

The final option is the Special Needs Trust. The Special Needs Trust is a type of specialty mortgage that enables investors to purchase homes that otherwise may not qualify for regular mortgages. To qualify for this type of mortgage, the mortgage must specify that the borrower qualifies for Medicaid, be disabled, or elderly. These policies are only available in New York City.

Get A Loan Now Quickly And Easily

© 2018 need1000now.com. All rights reserved. Site Map